randomgirl

By randomgirl

Crooked tree trunk

This tree trunk has grown out of the ground at an angle, then bent downwards and performed a near perfect zigzag. The extra shows a slightly different angle on it.

This bendy trunk seems to be a sort of supplementary trunk, probably connected underground to the larger and upright group of main trunks (see second extra).

This is where it gets complicated.....

I blipped one very similar to that last month (as an extra) and I remember people pointing out that the unusual reddish trunks looked a bit like rhubarb sticks! On that occasion my main blip was of another bendy tree trunk, (near to the rhubarb sticks!) that was also growing out of the ground at a strange angle. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2818268584864645785
I recalled how it had once been a chosen resting place for one of my daughters, who used it to lie back on and read a book. Actually I have discovered today that I made a terrible mistake, and that today's tree trunk blip is the one she chose to lie on that day.

Sorry for the error ;-) I can see now that this one would doubtless be a more comfortable and secure shape to lounge on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.