Garden: April chilly morning

This photograph is a partner for the shot that I took on 9th November 2020. It shows the recent progress on the great garden makeover, including the addition of the edging stones from the patio on the left to the end of the new wall on the right. How I love that curve! I took the photo from a window of the flat above ours first thing this morning before embarking on a soup brewing session (carrot and coriander, spiced sweet potato).

This afternoon Mr hazelh and I braved the cold to continue our work. Our current main priority is to clear the lawn-to-be of spoil piles and weeds (mainly wild garlic). Then we can start work on the lawn itself. I didn't stay outside very long myself. It was simply far too cold for me. Mr hazelh worked until he had moved all the rubble from the lawn-to-be to the rockery area at the far right of my blip.

The extra shows the state of the rock pile when Mr hazelh finished this task. It seems that we now have a section of Schiehallion in our back garden. You also get a sense of the number of households that have been able to observe our work over the past 11 months. They have been well entertained!

Exercise today: 55 minutes on the exercise bike; tiny amount of gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.