National Monument of Scotland

It is exactly one year since I started my 2020 spring pandemic lockdown early morning walk routine. Remembering my enjoyment of these outings, and hearing Michael Moseley recently speak on Radio 4 about the benefits of morning walks, today I decided to resume my habit. Mr hazelh has offered to come along with me when he is available, so this morning at about 7:30am we set off for Calton Hill. There I blipped the National Monument of Scotland.

We didn't stay out long because we were expecting the delivery of a new bottle shelf for our fridge any time after 9:00am. However, it was still good to get in some steps under blue skies before settling down for the rest of the day's tasks.

I would have worked in the garden today had it not been so bitterly cold. Instead I proofread my hazelh at 57 blipbook, and two further volumes that Mr hazelh has created from lornal's blips. This took nearly all day, but at least we are ready to send the files off as soon as Blurb announces an offer.

At the time expected, we took delivery of the fridge part. Unfortunately the company sent the wrong component so Mr hazelh had to pack it up again and send it back this afternoon. This is the second time he has had to trudge to the post office with such a parcel. Last time he accidentally ordered the wrong item.

Exercise today: short walk to Calton Hill and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.