Grey wagtail on the Water of Leith

I captured my blip early today on my morning walk along the Water of Leith up to Dean Village and then back home through the New Town. I saw this male grey wagtail on the Rochheid path. He was wagging his tail so vigorously that it is almost invisible in the shot.

Worried that I will not make the most of my time off work over the remainder of the holiday, this morning I did a little planning. Then I set to on the main tasks identified for today: (1) to exercise; and (2) to continue reading Underland by Robert Macfarlane. Good progress was made on each.

Really I would have preferred to have pottered in my garden and yarden, but it is far too cold for such activity. I did, however, water the plants. It seems weeks since we last had any rain. It looks like it will be a little warmer tomorrow, so perhaps I'll have the opportunity to spend time gardening then (after I have helped with the housework)?

We now have a new bottle shelf in our fridge door - hurrah!

By the way, I'm currently doing well in our daily Carcassonne games with a couple of decent wins the past two days.

Exercise today: walking (11.5k steps); strength training; 30 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.