Empty Victoria Street, Edinburgh

Here is pandemic-empty Victoria Street, photographed today when I took my morning walk with Mr hazelh.

On our return to the house, we picked up the shopping list and our shopping trolley, then set off again straightaway for LIDL, Tesco, and the fishmonger. After shopping, it was time to do the housework. I was in charge of the tangoed bathroom, the back hall, and the study, and Mr hazelh the rest of the flat. This time I took more care not to get distracted as I tidied, dusted, and hoovered.

For most of the rest of the day we gardened. We think/hope that by tomorrow evening we should have eradicated all the garlic from the lawn area (or at least as much as we can for now).

Exercise today: walking (13,145 steps); gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.