Newhaven fling

I've spent most of a beautiful, though unseasonably chilly (with snow at times!) April day outside.

First thing, Mr hazelh and I took a wander down to Newhaven and back. I photographed this art work on the wharf.

Most of the rest of the day we have worked very hard in the garden to (a) rid the lawn-to-be of wild garlic and (b) level the topsoil. It's been quite an effort, but so worthwhile: a couple of weeks ago I was moaning that we had a building site at the back of the house; now we have a garden again.

The head gardener (Paddy) and his assistant (Caitlin) are coming over tomorrow. I hope that they will create a rockery, and/or build the compost box, and/or lay slabs next to the shed.

Exercise today: walking (13,686 steps) and gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.