Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Believe

With thanks to Random_Angel for the “smooth” theme for Mono Monday.

A simple shot with my phone of one of my little river stones. The stone is white and I just set it on a white dish and then adjusted the exposure to reduce the shadow. I shot it in mono although the message on the stone is in black and the stone is white....

My plan is to leave this stone in some random place for someone to find - hopefully it will make them smile. But just this week, I’m keeping it for myself.

We had a lovely Easter yesterday. It was so good to be able to hug Ellen and to enjoy time together without masks. The chicken took longer to cook that I’d planned but turned out moist and delicious.

Today, I’m definitely feeling the weight of waiting for the biopsy. My stress level is much higher than I would have expected and all I want to do is sleep. And it will most likely turn out to be nothing, so I’m not sure why I’m so stressed. Irritating.

Tomorrow I’m going to meet up with my birder friends for a nice long walk - that should help to get me out of this funk.

Don’t forget to be safe and kind and eat chocolate.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.