Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Farewell meal

We had the pleasure of taking our ex SA officer, Robert for a farewell meal tonight. He was more than happy to dine at our favourite restaurant and we chatted easily for three hours! We really enjoyed Robert and his young family and they will be greatly missed. Hoping that we might get to meet again someday.

Prior to that, my alarm didn't go off in the morning and I couldn't believe the time when I got up to make some tea. Plans to go out for breakfast were postponed to tomorrow as we are going out in the evening.

G worked in her room doing more prep for her book club tomorrow, and I started work on a new video. In between, I got to chat with my sisters. We had to revert to Zoom as Kaizala doesn't have the feature for group calls yet. Think that sums up the day.

... posted initially from my phone, now tidied up. It is my Blip birthday tomorrow! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.