Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

3285

3+2+8+5 = 18 and 1+8 = 9 (as in, years of blipping) :))

It is really hard to believe I've been doing a photo journal for nine years. It all started so innocently after giving much thought to the commitment it required. I was worried I might not be able to give it the time it needs, especially to interact with the community; something I have fallen too far behind with. To my blip buddies who are still with me, from the bottom of my heart - thank you! You guys deserve a medal for faithfulness! I am so thrilled I've got to meet a few of you in person. Thank you too, to the Fab 4 who keep this site going and also to Joe Tree for the platform he created and the community he built.

My photo was taken five weeks ago and is of my favourite part of Dubai - the Creek, at my favourite time of the day for lighting. I'd love to spend an evening lounging in this restaurant that sits above the water. There is plenty of boat life to observe. I've come this far with recording my days, I can't stop now... besides, I want my red camera!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today started with a leisurely breakfast in a restaurant on Beach Road. G & I rarely go out for breakfast mainly because we are busy both mornings of the weekend. I'd promised her one this holiday. Lou Lou'a didn't let us down. They had a good selection to choose from and we both opted for fresh juice rather than coffee. G ordered pomegranate and I stuck with orange. (My extra)

We did the first grocery shop in two weeks before coming home. G moderated her second book club. This time, it was about the coronavirus pandemic. From the messages she received after they finished, the attendees enjoyed it. We then went straight into a Life group meeting on Zoom. Two of the ladies weren't able to attend due to the side effects after receiving their second jab. I have mine booked on the 19th and am not looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.