Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Favourite Things

Trisharooni's start to hosting Mono Monday for this month coincides with my 8th blip birthday! She chose the subject of "favourite thing(s)" so it's been easy to put together today's blip which is essentially the photograph I posted on 6th, 7th or 8th April 2012 - 2019, starting with my very first blip! (I still wear the slippers at home.)

So today, I received the washable face masks I ordered from Amazon. They are black and much cooler than the one worn yesterday. Now awaiting the gloves; then either one of us can go out to pick our own fruit and vegetables. In the meantime, I shall order online and hope I don't really have to wait ten days to receive fresh produce.

We had a gorgeous, blue sky day which I got to appreciate from G's room. Not a great deal more to report. I had a Zoom call with friend Diane. That was fun! I ordered a LED light for video calls - mainly for G's meetings; that arrived today as well.

Going back to my blip anniversary, I want to say a huge thank you for our own Fab Four who give up their personal time to keep this amazing site going. Thank you too, to a faithful band of blipmates who still drop in and leave stars and comments. Time keeps running away and I know I haven't got to journals as I would like to. I just love the discipline of taking one picture to record the best of the day.

A few stats on my 8th anniversary...
Most viewed
Most starred
Most favourites
A personal favourite :)

xxx

PS. As we live in a beautiful world full of colour, I've added the colour version as my extra. :) God bless you, #Staysafe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.