Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flame Tree

In a few weeks time, this tree is going to be completely transformed, so this is the record of it prior to that. :)

Thank you so much for so many comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's anniversary blip. You've been most generous leaving lovely comments, stars and hearts. All very appreciated!

The gloves arrived today, so subject to approval to an online form, I have everything I need to go out should I need to. I think fresh fruit and vegetables are definitely important items.

We had a go at recording a few bible verses for a special Salvation Army meeting. G's part was around forty-five seconds, my part was under twenty. It took over an hour until we got to a stage where we were happy to send the little movie out. It makes one appreciate all the little videos people put out. The new light I ordered hasn't proved its worth yet.

All those takes made us very hungry, so we ordered a food delivery decided to support a local restaurant. They said up to 90 minutes; G reckoned we were better off just cooking at home. Fortunately, we weren't kept waiting for an hour and a half. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.