Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Aquarium

Thank you SO MUCH for so many comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's anniversary blip. It's exciting to be on the front page of Popular, such a rare occurrence for me. :))

I was up early today despite a very late night. There's a video I've been working on that I wanted to upload but it had to take a back seat to my blip. We popped into Dubai Mall to complete the renewal of the trade licence. That went smoothly and I managed to change the phone number on the document after all these years. M&S next for a coffee and then home for the afternoon.

Santos from G's 4-get-me-not group came over to practice a couple of songs with G. They want to get their members to record themselves singing retro songs. They tried a few (What a Wonderful World, Stupid Cupid etc) and finally chose The Young Ones. Fun! What a great song that is!

It's almost the end of G's second week of Spring break. It feels as if the new year is on fast-forward!


My blip is of the Dubai Aquarium as we walked past it to get to M&S. The size of the grouper surprised even me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.