Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

3650 / 10 Years

3650, and I can't believe I am still here after all this time! It's a long way from my first blip. Things seemed so simple then! Life is so hectic now, there are days when I can't even switch my laptop on and don't get to journals. :( Thank you so much to the band of faithful blip-buddies who still visit me and leave stars and/or comments. Thank you too to the Fab 4, who keep the site going! It is so good to look back through the years, having recorded the best of the day. 

I've had a little help from friends to mark the occasion. Margaret got everyone set up on their phones, so we've been very environmentally friendly too!! (My extra is of something I tried in the morning between doing invoices).

Margaret and Jeff arrived at our flat just before 4, and we thoroughly enjoyed the cottage pie and cranachan (minus the whisky) dessert that G made. We had a super meeting followed by coffee at Icons. :))


PS. I love my new "red" camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.