Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Life in Sunny Dubai

Hot on the heels of my 4000th blip - These are two milestones which are so close to each other.

So, I started blipping eleven years ago after contemplating it for a week. I didn't think I would manage a picture a day, every day. Long story short, I am happily still here and loving it, even though Blipfoto is the platform that I am least successful - if you care about numbers.

Thank you to the faithful Blip-buddies who have continued to stick by me despite my appaling lack of commenting for the last eighteen months. Thank you, too, to the team who keeps the website going. :))

After a full-on day in the office, it was good to stop and have the luxury of an afternoon nap. I woke up in time to drive down to Sunrise Beach (a place I still regret not getting my friends to in January). The time of day was perfect to show off the sun, sea and sand that SO make up Sunny Dubai! Oh, and I discovered today that ants like cheddar cheese!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.