Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Treat

After racing around the flat and getting it ready for Nara, I made it into the office just after 9 AM. Phew! It was quiet! Very quiet, which was perfect as I had much to concentrate on.

I was ready to leave at 1 though, and needed a nap before meeting with Jeff and Margaret. They invited me to join them for a meal before the meeting at 7. We ate at Icons. Margaret highly recommended the Caesar's salad, so I tried it. :))

Margaret did a Tenebrae service which was lovely. Tenebrae is Latin for shadows. It was very interactive, with the congregation doing the readings.

Home, to catch up on blips and finish off my video. :))

PS. A friendly optician had a go at temporarily repairing the arm of my spare (glasses) frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.