Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Friday Night vibe

Today is my first Friday at work in several weeks and the last with Ramadan hours. *Sigh!*

The work day passed well, and I was happy to log off and start my weekend and a week off on the occasion of Eid Al Fitr. Yay! I don't know what's made the government give the private sector such a long break, but it is very welcome.

Miriam is back in town on her way home. She suggested meeting up for dinner, so we chose somewhere by the fountains in Dubai Mall. I haven't done that since January last year when Rachelwhynot and Blast were in town! We ate at Carluccio's and had dessert at Laduree in Fashion Avenue. It was the first time Miriam had been in Fashion Avenue.

I dropped her back at her hotel and then came home and did a lot of filling in the gaps in my Blip journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.