Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

MBR Boulevard

(6/4/24)

When Susan & Gladson visited us on Easter with their kids, I mentioned to their daughter, Sarah, that I'd done an eScooter ride on Mohammed Bin Rashid (MBR) Boulevard in January. Sarah said it's something she's wanted to do as well, so we made a plan to give it a go.

Today was the day. I worked from home, finishing the work day a bit later than intended and then headed out. It was warm today with dust in the air. We got our scooters and set off. This time around, we had natural light for longer. The pretty fairy lights in the picture came on 20 minutes in.

We met up with Susan, who stayed indoors in the Mall, reading a book at Starbucks. I promised Sarah I would buy her dinner, so we went to Gypsy Chinese to try their Iftar, which they allowed us to have even though we arrived at 7:30 PM. I loved that rather than go up to the buffet to put food on our plates, we sat at our table, and the food came to us! All four courses! It was nice.

I dropped S+S back to their car in the Mall and then had a drive out to 
Umm Suqeim before finally getting home. It was so late, I went straight to bed, tired and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.