Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dead

(5/4/23)

I decided to work from home today. I need a few hours to concentrate on some invoices. In reality, troubleshooting took over, and I had to work an extra hour to do my core task! My blip is of the Hello Kitty balloon in my room. It's been losing air since Day 2 of bringing it home. I think it has given up the ghost!

I ventured out in the evening - to do a small shop and to get the touchpad on my laptop (finally) replaced. It has malfunctioned for several years, but I've just put up with it. They are tricky things to replace. The first time, the new touchpad was unresponsive. The chassis had to be reopened. It works better now.

I made progress on the new video I started. Tiredness took over, so it will be completed tomorrow. The big thing today was starting the process to renew the trade licence. Holding out for a few days saved me over £300 for a virtual office. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.