Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tea

The working population of the UAE can now identify with the rest of the world when Monday mornings come around! It was hard work getting going, but I was soon at my desk and happily working from home.

Nara had come in yesterday to clean the smaller washroom. He will go back to once a week this month. I had forgotten that he waters the plants when he visits, so I thought I'd better take on the responsibility. Whilst watering the plants on the living room balcony, the wooden bar that ensures the window is securely shut fell into the groove, and I couldn't get back into the flat!! To make things worse, I didn't have my phone with me. Thankfully Nara passed by after around 45 minutes, and he let me back in! Gosh.

Sarita invited me for afternoon tea at her place. As I was leaving, the maintenance man came to check the leaks in the ceiling. He discovered the upstairs flat water-logged. It had been that way for over two weeks, but the tenant who has sublet the property didn't pass the message on. It is going to cost the management company so much more now.

The tea was great. It was good to see some of my colleagues so much more relaxed. I came home intending to start on a new video but ended up on a Zoom call with the new secretary of the complex in Cyprus. Two consecutive calls - there was that much info to pass on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.