Blakemere

I had a walk around Blakemere this morning while kwdiane was taking her Nordic Walking class. On the ridge in the background, partially hidden by branches, you can see the three masts on top of Old Pale. I have taken many blips from the top.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 58 -  Dorset. 3.6 miles walked. 219.5 miles completed.


Despite being almost a quarter of the way through this journey I finished the day heading south back to the coast. I started the day with a virtual bacon sandwich at Dobbies garden centre before continuing east on the A352. The shock of seeing the route travel due south made me call in at the Red Lion pub for a lunch break of virtual turkey, ham and leek pie and a pint of From the Forager by Badger Beers .After finally hauling myself out of the pub I headed down through the wonderfully named Winfrith Newburgh back towards the sea.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.