Very old bus

My friend Kate is on a luxury trip around the central west of NSW on board a vintage train “ The Southern Aurora” which used to do the Sydney to Melbourne overnight trip. She said it is costing a bomb. Today they travelled to Bathurst and she rang to say the train was coming into the station. We raced down to have a look but missed meeting her as she had hopped on a bus as they were heading out the look at Mayfield ( a spectacular garden near Oberon). The train only came from Katoomba about 100k away so you could say they are taking the slow train. I imagine a delicious lunch was served on the way. Tomorrow they head to Orange ( 54km) and do some more sight seeing. It’s a great way to get around in Covid times.    They travel further over the next week visiting a variety of tourist attractions. 

While I was at the station I did a double take when I saw this old bus. It was in immaculate condition. I am sure this wasn’t the intention of BobsBlips when he asked for a double take but I will enter it into Wide Wednesday anyway.

I went on the train back in the 70s and don’t think I got any sleep. 

We went on a bike ride and walk this morning after doing some house work. This afternoon I decided to try and get out some more of the hedge I have been working on, in the end I asked for help from Bob and he found it almost impossible too. Half done now. At least he realises why I have taken soooo long. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.