Abstract Thursday

You never know what you will find while wandering the backstreets. 

After yesterday’s gathering I was invited to attend a small group to help plan for the forthcoming election where we want to get out the name of our Independent candidate. 9 of us met and came up with some strategies including letter box dropping which I started while walking home. It’s easy enough but I ran out of flyers and will need to go back and get more in the morning. I saw this torso at one house and there was a second for another blip one day.

One man at the meeting was the kid’s old school principal. Another is a retired GP and another from a well known farming family in Dubbo. Interesting group. We got some good ideas to act on. A few sprinkles of rain today but I didn’t need to put up the brolly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.