Feet!

A much better day today.

The weather was much warmer and sunnier, and no rain!

I took the girls to the shops as they had some pocket money to spend.

Isabella chose hers straight away.  A necklace and a headband.

Mia on the other hand just couldn't make up her mind.  She dithered for ages, between a necklace, a bracelet or hairslides.

In the end she choose 2 packs of hairslides.

They really didn't have enough money for their purchases, so I added to it.  But they liked the fact they could spend their money on their choices.

They've been really good today.  With none of the mishaps of yesterday.

Funny how much the better weather improves everything!

My favourite bit today - Isabella teaching Mia a song.  When she sang it back and got it all right, Isabella said, 'Good job'.

I've finished the dragon.  But for some reason his head keeps drooping.  Obviously not enough stuffing.  I put a ribbon around his neck, thinking it would keep it upright, but now it seems worse.

It will stay up, when tilted up. But I wanted it to stay up all the time. I could take it apart, and put more stuffing in.  Not sure what to do.

Will work on it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.