Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Seeing Double at the Cliff

I was driving to Nobbys to get a shot I could do a double exposure on when I spied this rainbow at the Cliff (part of the stretch of beach from Bar Beach to Merewether near.....you guessed it.....a cliff)  It's good to have all these different names of spots along the beach as when the surf is going off, you know exactly where to meet up.  Pogonoskis, for example, is a spot between Merewether and Dixon Park where there used to be a store owned by Mr Pogonoski although a google search told me he just lived there.  The ladies, is just in front of where the ladies toilets used to be in the old Surf house.  And so it goes on.

Well I have digressed here.   There are double teams of six a side you may notice and a double rainbow so I hope this is acceptable for Bobs challenge this week.

You may also notice the absence of surf.   An onshore put paid to the WSL comp today.  Lets hope the surf improves for them tomorrow.

Many thanks for the love on yesterdays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.