Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

It's raining again....

Now wasn't that a song by Supertramp.   Frightening how I remember that.

I took this shot on my way back from the dentist.  I have had a dull toothache on and off for some weeks now.  My original appointment was cancelled because the hygienist came down with Covid and while I could see the dentist (the lovely Mark) before today, I wanted to get the clean and checkup done at the same time.  Well my teeth were poked, tapped, thumbs stuck in my mouth, x-rayed and even 3d x-rayed to check sinus and possible cavities but I got a clean bill of health.  So who knows what has been causing the ache but my dentist says there is nothing wrong that he can fix.   I am hoping it will go away, perhaps I have been doing a bit of grinding or perhaps it is the very early start of something up with a nerve that doesn't show up on examination.  But I digress, this shot is more a record for me, not so much of the rain which was just starting to bucket down, but the bare rocks on Bar beach where the sand has been washed away with those rough seas.   Hey Kiwi blippers, we want our sand back please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.