Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The fishing club

I woke early this morning and instead of going back to bed, I got up and saw the sunrise.  I was at Nobby's initially (extra) but decided to see how the canoe pool was shaping up.  Unfortunately Newy baths is surrounded by scaffolding while they are doing those major renovations and there was nowhere I could get to which best captured the sunrise.  Here in the main I am standing on the edge of the Canoe Pool and you are looking West where the fishing club were meeting.  Quite a few surfers on the Northern end of Newy beach too.  Newy baths was my go to spot for sunrises so I hope those renovations finish ahead of time.  I think it is predicted to take over a year.  Boo.

Wishing those who celebrate it a Happy Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.