Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Spot the difference and MM480 results

I took Buzz out today to do an after shot after the bump out for the Supercars.   I was not quite in the same position as the original shot (bottom) was taken at the top near the entrance to the fort.  On that day Fort Scratchley was closed but today there were lots of people there and I was mindful of not flying Buzz directly overhead so I was below it.  I think you can probably see where the infrastructure and road works have been removed even on the different angle.  You can also see it was a mostly overcast day today.

MM Results


A big thank you to everyone who joined in MM this week and embraced the theme.  As always, lots of interesting blips and difficult decisions regarding the awards.

Hearts in no particular order went to:

Communication - Hanulli  Anyone who has a dog (or a cat for that matter) knows how much they "read" us.
Post Office telegram - Chris_P - I wonder how many of you have ever received a telegram?  I don't think I ever have.
Communication - Maureen6002 - A mother's love (OK I am probably anthropomorphising here.
I love you - Ilja - an important method of communication.
Fingers and Rings - Chrisf - the blip says it all.

HMs to the following:

The first hand held can phone - Carolina
One Way - Heanku
MM480 - KangaZu
Radio - Ingeborg
Communication - Old Style - Tigger101

Next week the tag is MM481 and the theme is Space/Astronomy to celebrate the release of the first picture of a black hole on 10 April in 2019 and on that day in 1986 when Haley's comet came closest to the earth in it's last encounter.  Looking forward to seeing your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.