Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

10 years

Does it show?

10 years ago today I started blipping.   Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would be still going 10 years later.   I have because of the wonderful community you all are, because I have made so many friends (even if I have never met you and many that I have) and because this is such a supportive community.

I enjoy reading about everyone's doings all over the world (more accurate than the news channels) although in the last year it has been a bit tough keeping up with my work commitments.  I have recently done a big push getting backblips up of times I missed last year so that I could have this blipday on the correct date.

Thank you to Joe Tree who created blip many years ago and to the Blip team who selflessly look after the site and our queries and blips future. 

While I normally embarrass the hounds, today it was my turn, Covid hair and all.  (That's no excuse, hairdressers are open, it is just me getting to one).  If you are interested in the mosaic technique which includes 169 of my blips (handy ones and a few favourites including my last 8 anniversary blips)  Marty from bluelightning tv has a great and simple tutorial.

I am going to enjoy my red camera and I raise my glass to blip and all you blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.