Wild Garlic

I have an excellent sense of location. I am always "here". My sense of direction is less honed, and I tend to let Janet navigate when we're out walking together. Her instinct is unerring, and implacable, especially when she has no idea where she's going. Hence we did a seven mile there and back again walk today, out of Newark Park. 

It would have been far shorter had we gone left when we were "sure" we had to go right, and eventually "both of us" had to accept we were now climbing the wrong side of the valley. A valley in which, of course, there was no mobile signal with which to consult the Oracle of Google Maps.

I had taken my ultra wide with me, but with the flat overcast skies nothing seemed worthy of publishing. The woodland was filled with the gorgeous smell of the wild garlic though, and this plant seemed happy to pose. Thanks for your comments on yesterday's golden grey estuary shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.