St. Winifreds

It hasn't been so cold today and I went out to Manaton, a little village on Dartmoor. It has a church a village green and some thatched houses which are set apart from the main part village.

I parked and walked through the churchyard and followed a footpath which leads up a steep track to Manaton rocks. Unlike many of Dartmoor's rocky features, this one is set in woodland and when you climb up there you can get views of Haytor and Bowerman's Nose in the distance.

I returned to the church and took some photos after which I returned to the van and got the little drone. 

It's Wide Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) and the theme this week is 'Double Take or Exposure'. I've decided to go for a double exposure but not in the normal way, I have an aerial exposure and a ground-based exposure of the church to make my double (do you think I'll get away with that?). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.