Gothic Ruin in the Rain

It's been a very wet day, frustratingly interspersed by sunshine and blue sky that lasted about three minutes. It's the last day of the workshop and we were scheduled to have a critique session for part of today but because of the weather with 40 knot winds behind the rain we didn't get out at all. All things considered, we've done pretty well to be able to have two good days. That's more than you would have thought from the forecasts.

After we'd packed up and said our goodbyes I set off for Scarborough but mad a short detour to Whitby Abbey. I parked up and wrapped up and walked the few hundred yards to where you get a good view over the wall. The rain was coming down hard so I decided I was more likely to get a clean shot with my iPhone. The tiny lens seems less likely to catch a rain drop. A bit of processing has taken place to try and get some detail in the image. I dashed back to the van and turned the heating up full to dry myself off and carried on to Scarborough. There was a band of pink in the sky as the sun went down so I'm hopeful that means a good day tomorrow.

I've been out to the pub which is next door to the campsite and had a pint and a pizza so now it's feet up and try to get my blip posted in the patchy wifi. I've added an extra from the 199 steps last evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.