I Foxing Love You

I went to town to have a look for a light walking jacket. Mine is 25 years old and needs to be replaced, getting quite raggedy. Not that it matters much here. No luck, tried on one that I liked and it fit well except for the arms that were about 4 inches too long!  I dislike shopping at the best of times, so I wasn't in town for long. First time I've looked at any clothes for over a year! 
I had a quick walkabout to find a blip and spotted a couple of examples of local artist Mikaela Morgan's work pasted on different things, this one on a garbage bin. I saw the boat in the extra along the shore and thought "Party boat!" when I saw the bottles, fag butts and burnt cup in it - and the unused mask beside it. Maybe people are just using this as a garbage receptacle There was a huge Party Boat on the news a couple of nights ago, a perfect example of young people ignoring the health restrictions, no masks and no social distancing. Get with it, people! If we all don't do our part to keep ourselves and others safe, the pandemic will just keep going on and on....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.