New reality day 254

It's really hard to say how the new job is until I get some more days in. So far everyone's been friendly. There's lot to learn. Worst are the numbers / codes that we have to learn for baked goods that are made in the shop and for vegetables and fruit. You can search them on the cash register, but it's too slow if one needs to search all. So I downloaded an app on which I can learn the codes better. Of course that will be on my own time, but I think if i knew them bit better, it would take pressure off me.

I visited my old job today. I needed to buy more compost for my seeds and plants. My husband will start to dig the ground on the greenhouse tomorrow. I'll insert the compost we make from our own leftovers to the ground to make the ground better for growing, but I do not want to use that for anything that comes to house cause it smells in the beginning. I know how I could make it smell free, but it would take more time. Also it doesn't matter if it smells few days in the greenhouse. Changes nothing. Just one less step for me to do.

Anyway I'm starting slowly with the greenhouse. It's gonna be few weeks before I can put anything there. But they are forecasting a sleepy spring, turning into summer fast, so I'm thinking that I can start little by little.

I took this picture from our backyard when I was clearing one side of the greenroom so the digging can begin. 

Tomorrow is gonna be gloomy and rainy. So I will pass the cycling and use a more convenient way of transportation: the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.