Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Yellow

Spring is a very yellow time of year, isn't it?  This morning I went down to Lymington.  I didn't do a lot: sat on the Quay, blipped the scruffy little dingies including this yellow and blue one (love them much more than the grandest of yachts), walked down to the marina and did the shortest loop along the sea wall and back on the elevated footpath through reed beds.  That last is where I found both my Extras - the cute and funny little yellowhammer and the gorse flowers.

So that has been my day.  The trains were empty, the quay moderately so and the peace just soaked in.  How I love that place.

I've tagged the boat for DerelictSunday.  Many thanks to Markieske for continuing to host this lovely challenge.

Hope your day's being/been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.