Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Back view

There was an even larger group of photographers swarming round the sparrowhawks' nest this morning.  I waited with them for 20 minutes but there was so much excited talk of lenses and great shots I think the birds had got bored and gone off hunting.  Eventually I gave them the back view and did the same.

This shot was taken very close to the town end of the reserve, on one of the wooden footbridges that cross the river to Water Lane.  It was a really beautiful morning, much better than expected, so when I reckoned I'd got my blip for today I went on to the market to buy presents for K whose birthday is a week today.  Let's hope the weather will be good, it's a family picnic!

I didn't sleep well last night.  I kept waking up because my hands and wrists are sore.  I'm so relieved I have a hosp appt early next month, perhaps they can sort it out.

But meanwhile forgive me please if my comments are a little scrappy - using the the computer as we do is really not helping!  And thank you so much for all your lovely comments hearts and stars yesterday.  ;))

Finally, I feel I should say 'R.I.P. Prince Philip' (or 'Phil the Greek' - do you remember when Private Eye always called him that?  Maybe they still do, it's been a long time since I read it).

Have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.