Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Keeping it (very) local

Knew I needed a good hour's walk today, so left the house, closed the front door and found this lady rather shockingly not keeping a social distance at all!  And when I reached down for the camera she leapt for the lime tree, stuck to it's trunk and peered at me.

I'm thinking female because of all that rubbed fur and sore skin on the underside of her front legs.  Could it have been caused by nursing?  Suggestions gratefully received.

The other exciting news is that a pair of bluetits are nesting about a metre from my bedroom window.  I'm so enjoying the nesting process (whoever know it took that much moss to make a nest?) but the window opens the wrong way so I may not get much of a blip.

Finally, in Extras is a blip of the orange pink moon.  Yes, I confess it's last night's from my bedroom window and not very good because I handheld the camera, but I did want to include it for the record.

A happy and healthy Thursday evening to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.