Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The white azalea

Is usually the last to bloom and several of my bushes are full of white!   One bush still has many more buds to open.    We are supposed to get some heavy rain (maybe) on Friday so I hope it doesn't damage the blooms.   Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting abstract Thursday.

Yesterday, Jerry decided he wanted to spend the night at the man cave up at the hunting camp so that he could get up early to turkey hunt without having to drive an hour.   He asked if I would come up to stay too (and bring some food for supper and breakfast!).   So I went up there with the dog about 5, had a nice walk, got some supper for myself.  He finally came back from another property about 8pm.   The dog would not settle down to sleep.  She paced and whined, would get on the sofa, get off, get on the bed, get off and just was miserable.    So at 9pm, I had had enough and knew neither of us would get any sleep.  So I left to drive the hour home with the dog.   She did not even lay down in the car but I could tell she was asleep sitting up.   When we got home, she walked the yard for about two minutes and then was upstairs on her spot at the bed.      I was tired too so by 10:30 we were both asleep.

However, at 2:30am, she is downstairs barking.  I am by myself so what to do.   I called her and she came right back up stairs and got on the bed with me.   She went to sleep, I laid awake until about 4:30am.    Then at 6am, she woke me up again bumping against my arm so I would get up and let her out.

What a night!   I am really tired today but would not let myself take a nap!

Jerry said he slept the best sleep he has had since he had his knee surgery.   That is just not right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.