Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Super Moon April 2020

I was outside last night after 10 pm (which is usually when I am in bed reading before falling asleep!) to get some shots of the super moon.   We had a cloud cover so when I looked earlier around 9 I thought I would not be able to get anything.     

But when I looked at 10 the clouds were dancing across the sky so I set up the tripod and the 300mm on the camera.    However, with the clouds moving back and forth over the moon I could not really set anything on the camera as far as exposure and shutter speed.  So I just kept moving the buttons each time.

I ended up making a video of the photos.   They are not great clear shots but I think you can see what I was looking at.   It made me happy just to watch what was happening.

    

The video is here: 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nEedPsy75eM

The first photo was from Monday night when we had a clear sky but hazy sky that caused a pink cast to happen!  

The LockdownTop10 song for me today is Stayin Alive by the BeeGees.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fNFzfwLM72c

Be well Blippers!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.