Its a bit fishy

The Abstract Thursday theme is " filling the frame ....to find a subject that will become just that more abstract because you've come so close or zoomed in so much that you're filling your whole shot with (part of) your subject"   I was wondering all day what to choose when I decided to use a piece of salmon I was about to cook for my tea.  My blip is of the salmon skin... before cooking. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link - FISH by Garth Brooks.

No walk with Neil today - horseracing from Aintree has started so he stayed home to watch.  As the weather was rather rainy I decided to go to The Metrocentre.  I had the bus all to myself on the way there.  The malls were virtually empty.  Not surprising when most of the shops are shut till next Monday.  I still walked the length of the malls as I wanted to get some steps under my belt.  It was very strange seeing no-one about - except some policemen.

I went into two shops.  Marks and Spencers was really busy.  Poundland - hardly anyone in there.  I did intend going to Wilko as well but I already had a lot to carry so I just went straight for the bus home.  A nice little outing - and I stayed dry.

Did some chores when I got home and then 3 parcels arrived so I had to unpack them.

8pm was Slimming World Zoom meeting.  I lost half a pound this week. Not much but I wasn't completely " on plan " over Easter so I was happy with that.  The total weight loss for my group this week was only 2 pounds.  Total weight gain was 35 pounds.  So I think Easter definitely played its part in stopping members sticking to healthy eating.  Hopefully by next week some good losses will be seen.  Especially as we will be able to get weighed " officially " in the Church Hall next Thursday.  Its just " Weigh and Go "  so after we get weighed we come home and do our meeting later via Zoom.

Steps today - 7,709

CORONA CLASSIC - A Scottish Rhapsody - Ronald Binge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.