Beinghere

By Beinghere

Tank Traps

Wakened up feeling much better than yesterday and keen to start the day.
After breakfast when we were getting ready for our walk I looked out to see if there were any birds at the feeders.  The feeders are now hanging from a tree.  But no birds yet......just 2 muckle rats.  I filled a big jug with water and managed to give them both quite a soaking before they ran off.
I felt so frustrated and anxious because I`m at a loss what to do about them.  It`s been exactly a week since I`ve seen any.  Just as we were heading off my neighbour came to tell me that she saw a rat in her garden.  I explained the measures I had taken to no avail.  
So we finally set off for our walk with my mood not quite so enthusiastic and upbeat as it had been earlier.
Thankfully we went to the wood and had a lovely walk, up until the point when Geordie shot down to the beach and flung himself on top of a dead seal!!!  I think he managed to rub every bit of his body on this rotting seal.  He ran back up to me fair pleased with himself.
The stench of dead seal is unbelievably awful.  There was no point chucking him in the sea for a swim because I know from past experience it doesn`t help.  So we carried on with our walk.
We drove home with all the car windows open.  I had to breath through my mouth all the way.  He really is a filthy mucky pup at times.
So, it was another shower, shampoo and blow dry for Geordie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.