Carrying On

.... the line.   A seedling Pasque flower, a pulsatilla, brought from Norfolk at the end of 2019 and planted out in a friends' garden here.   The first flower appropriately during Easter week.   I have another one planted out in my garden but as yet, no flowers, maybe next Easter.

Today I also carried on with the decorating at work and with the attempt at stump removal at home.  Whilst doing the latter - failing to do the latter - I tweaked my back adding a sharp pain there to the broken tooth that awaits repair next week.   Jamie has almost finished the sanding of the old bench, just a decision to make now on stain/preservative.   He had confirmation today of two appointments, one at the same time as my dentist appointment, the other at the same time as my optician appointment!   You couldn't make it up - I almost never have an appointment of any kind!!   I've changed the optician and Tim will be here with Jamie for the other which is a phone appointment.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.