Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Colorful Ducks

Nice walk in the wetlands at the hortiicultural center this am.   Put these two oh so colorful ducks together to show their beautiful attire.  Northern Shovelers and Wood Ducks.  If you look large maybe you can appreciate one yellow eye, one red.    Extra, with a lady shoveler.

Yesterday…after a shoulder doc appointment (going ok) and a trip to a store  (HATE shopping but needed to talk to a person and look) to order some cookware for the stove we’ve ordered, we came home to a jury summons for me in the mail!   UGH!   I thought there was an age limit in this state that I figured out when I did jury duty Feb 2020, but looking it up, there are 33 states out of 50 that allow seniors to be exempt after a certain age.   Washington is NOT one of them!… So I got on their site on the computer and wrote my excuse  (“Im 80, Im recovering from multiple fractures and I just served less than 14 months ago!”)  and today there was an email saying “excuse granted”    No letter required.   Made my day!!!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.