Friday at Last!

Another lovely day...blue skies, chilly though - we had quite a frost this morning which is unusual for April. I'm taking a faculty development course at my community college for instructors who are new to teaching on line. Not only can I take it for free, but I get paid to do so! It's a terrific resource, so I have been doing that this week. Some botanical garden work and then 9 holes of golf with a dear friend and her son. Great fun with a chilly breeze! Back home to the garden to see what was growing, and rediscovered the lovely Pasque Flower or Pusatilla vulgaris which is still in full bloom. The center of this flower is so bright that the yellow is actually reflecting on the upper purple petals. Check it out :-)

I'm so late today because of my class...so I'll be checking journals later tonight. Hope you've had a marvelous day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.