DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Squeak!

Someone (quite recently & possibly a blipper) came out with a phrase that has stuck with me...’the squeakiest wheel always gets oiled first’.

So I’ve been squeaking today.
I wasn’t on the list to be discharged today, which baffled me as there’s no reason for me to still be here now the antibiotics have finished.
Don’t get me wrong, this has been a far more positive experience than the last time; the staff have all been super lovely and having my own room was a delight, but I don’t need to be here.

When the student nurse wrote my board this morning, there was only one thing on my mind.

I squeaked to my 2 nurses. They squeaked to the ward manager. She squeaked to Occupational therapy who came to assess my walking and had me up and down the stairs. They squeaked to Orthopaedics and one of the doctors came to check me over and agreed I am mobile and sensible enough to be allowed home. He squeaked to Pharmacy who sorted me out with a bag of goodies to take home.

The final squeaks came from me, to say thank you to all involved for my care and also to tell Mr A to come and get me! :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.