DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Bright and breezy

Unlike my last stay at the Salford Royal hotel, I’ve got my own room. YAY!

No shouting and/or screaming from dementia patients, no lights on and off all night and I can keep the window open for fresh air. Bliss!

Sleep was weird last night. I felt like I kept drifting into a deep sleep, but when I woke, the clock on the wall only showed 10 minutes later.

I’m being kept in for another night as I’m on a high dose of intra-venous antibiotics for 24 hours. I’d rather be at home but I feel happier for having my own little space.

Getting out of bed this morning was a challenge; the pain from my hip is agonising, I feel like I can’t bend in the middle!
I was warned that the bone graft would be painful; I assumed this would be from my leg. Other than feeling a bit tight where he’s adjusted the tension on my frame, my leg feels absolutely fine. Physio have been and had me walking about a bit, so they’re happy.
The physio said my hip may be uncomfortable for a good 6 weeks, as they have basically shaved bone off my pelvis, which exposes nerve endings, hence the pain :-0

But, if it helps my leg to heal and get me back to normal, it’s a small price to pay and I’m feeling optimistic based on what the consultant said yesterday. Onwards and upwards :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.