DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Nailing it

I’ve had a relatively leisurely day today, it was much needed.

I woke at my usual work alarm time, which is always annoying on a day off, but it did mean I got extra snuggle time with Mr A before I had to get up.

My nail appointment was booked for 10.30am and I remembered to take a coffee with me. Charlotte, as always did a fab job with my nails, we decided on pastels for spring.

For the last 2 years, she has been working from home; converting her front room into a nail studio.
However, she’s been offered a great opportunity to rent a space in a salon again so the next time I see her will be there.
Luckily for me, the salon she is going to is where I have my lashes done, so I know it (and the staff) very well.
Charlotte will fit in well with the girls there, they’re a good bunch.

On a similar note, I received two lovely messages last night.
One from Linda, saying how heartwarming it is for her to see that the girls at work are so fond of me already. And that she’s now planning her exit from the clinic!
The second message came from one of the girls, to say what an ‘absolute pleasure’ it is working with me, how I’m doing a fab job and also thanking me for treating all the staff as humans rather than minions.

It’s a lovely feeling to know they feel that way and they’re happy with my efforts.
I replied to say my job would be so much harder without all their support; we make a great team :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.