An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Melt my heart like April snow...

Yes, that is snow!!

It's been a lovely morning and afternoon here, then just after 4pm the skies darkened and it started to snow.  Poor David was on the golf course!  (tee tee) He got back just as it stopped and the skies brightened again and the sun shone.

He took Lola out for her late afternoon walk and was gone about 20 minutes and the sky darkened again, this time hailstones!  He was not happy!  

We decided to have a Chinese takeaway for dinner as I am zooming with Ele, Natalie and Gail in a wee while, and now he's gone to collect the food and it's snowing again!  Crazy weather!

Discussions are continuing regarding converting some of the garage space into an craft studio.  David is all for it.  I think he likes the idea of me being out of the house for hours at a time!  lol  

Whilst doing some online research I found a man who lives within walking distance of us, who's business is garage conversations as well as creating extra space inside houses.  He's been in business for a long time and the reviews and photos of projects he's completed are absolutely glowing.  He will definitely be one of the three we ask for quotes.

I also remembered today that the antique farmhouse table we bought when we first moved here is in the garage.  It will be a perfect art table!  I am so glad as I couldn't bear to part with it.

And now time for chilli beef before a lovely catch up with E, N & G.  At least this time I'll have some news for them!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.