An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I can sing a rainbow...

David was supposed to play golf this morning but the course was closed.  He'd just accepted he wouldn't be playing when he got a text from his golf buddies saying they were able to get on around 1.30pm, so a quick lunch and he was off!

I planned to start my next Chookie Birdie commission but my watercolour paint tray needed a good clean so did that and rearranged some of the colours and took the opportunity to create some new colour charts as the original one I made two years ago is now a bit grubby.

Made a start on sketching the new Chookie Birdie and some ideas of what might be included in the scene (you'll be relieved to read this H ;-)) .  It's a gift for a friend's sister's 60th birthday so I want to be good.  More ideas are percolating in my head and I am jotting them down.  I will return to the sketches either tomorrow or Tuesday and hopefully the complete picture will be in my head, as that's what tends to happen.  Don't think about it too deeply and let my subconscious work it out :-)

Finished crocheting my lettuce and lollipop granny stripe blanket (well just the border to do) to discover one of the edges (on the left hand long side) is wonky!  I appear to have added stitches half way through for about 10 rows, then managed to decrease them again!  No idea how I did that!  I was so annoyed with myself!  Then it made me laugh.  My wonky blanket!  It's quite endearing.  

I have started crocheting the border and it's a bit wavy along the wonky edge, which is adding to the wonkiness, but the wonkier it gets, the funnier it gets and the more fond of it I become.  It's a blanket for the Gin Palace so it won't matter that it's not perfect.  It will still keep folks warm.  Bit like myself, wonky but warm :-))

Now watching the final of the Masters, even though it's almost a given that Matsuyama will win.  Young Zalatoris is quite a revelation though.  What an experience for him.  If we do watch til the end we will be compelled to watch the cringeworthy presentation of the Green Jacket.  I can feel my toes curling at the very thought!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.