An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The before shot...

Backblipped 13.04.21


So there it is, the garage!  My soon to be (well probably not too soon!) art / photography studio.

We headed out to survey the scale of the problem just after lunch.  I know it's hard to believe looking at these pics (the main pic is the view from the back of the garage to the front, the extra is the front to the back) but the amount of crap stuff is less than I thought it would be.

A quick inventory led to three lists - items for the tip, items to be kept, and items to be cleaned up and sold.  The latter includes Alan's Silvercross pushchair, Italian glass tables from our previous house, a vintage 1950s nursing chair that belonged to David's mum, a couple of bookcases, light fittings and two baths! 

We made a plan for clear out, which begins tomorrow morning.  All being well, by next week there should be enough room to move around the garage to allow us to arrange quotes for the job.   

We have to keep a passage space inside the garage to allow access from the front of the house to the back (going through the garage is the only way to get from the front to the back without going through the house) but even allowing for that, David reckons the space available to me is 6.5m x 4.5m, which is plenty.

In the afternoon I spent some more time planning my latest Chookie Birdie painting then spent the evening determined to finish my wonky lollipop and lettuce crochet blanket, which I did.  Yay!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.