An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Easter...

Thought I'd post an egg-cellent photo today :-)))))

My day started well.  Sent a text meant for David's eyes only to our Family Group text.  Luckily I realised immediately and deleted it!  Phew!  

Unfortunately I only deleted it for me!  numpty

I only realised they could all still read it when my nephew replied!  Followed by Ele!  Hahahahahahahaha!

Thankfully it wasn't too embarrassing.  If I'd gone with what I originally wrote then I'd be hoping this lockdown would last until Christmas at least! 

That aside, it's been a lovely, relaxing day.

A late, leisurely lunch.  Ten futile minutes trying to persuade Lola to wear the Easter Bonnet for my blip (that's not happening seemed to be her response - see extra) and a pleasant hour going over old photos that I may (or may not!) archive blip, if I can find a matching diary entry.

Oh and gave David his first haircut with the clippers he bought.  Not a bad job!  I can now add barber to my CV ;-))

A strange Easter weekend for us.  Usually spent entertaining friends and family and going out for lunch or a run in the car.  Last year was extra lovely as we had friends here and it was very lively :-))  But that said, I have enjoyed it.  No rush, no stress, no clock watching.  Time to sit and chat.  Time to potter.  Time to snooze.  Time to just be.  

Every cloud ;-))

Hope you are all having the best Easter Sunday possible in the circumstances :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.